Discussions  >  CollabNet Subversion Client  >  Re: How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked

Back to topic list

Re: How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked

Author markphip
Full name Mark Phippard
Date 2007-07-05 10:43:55 PDT
Message >We have a new employee working on a computer that a
>previous
>employee used. He had checked 'remember authentication' so
>whenever we commit, it says the author is the previous
>employee. How would I go about changing it? Thanks.


It would help to know the operating system, and possibly
even the Subversion client being used. This information is
generally stored in the HOME folder for a user so in theory
this problem should not happen as each user would have their
own HOME folder even if sharing a machine.

The Subversion book provides details on where the cache is kept:

http://svnbook.red-b​ean.com/en/1.2/svn.s​erverconfig.netmodel​.html#svn.serverconf​ig.netmodel.credcach​e

This would apply to the SVN command line or any application
that was using the SVN libraries. Some of the Java clients
do not use the SVN libraries and might have their own cache
area.

Mark

« Previous message in topic | 2 of 6 | Next message in topic »

Messages

Show all messages in topic

How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked rondog ron swietek 2007-07-05 08:59:43 PDT
     Re: How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked markphip Mark Phippard 2007-07-05 10:43:55 PDT
         Re: How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked rondog ron swietek 2007-07-05 15:42:25 PDT
             Re: How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked rondog ron swietek 2007-07-05 16:00:11 PDT
                 Re: How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked jodie12 Joanne Pham 2007-11-01 10:45:15 PDT
             Re: How to change user if 'remember auth' is checked markphip Mark Phippard 2007-07-05 16:00:22 PDT
Messages per page: